Reviews - Edwardian Lodge Guest House

Would love to return here - Rating 5/5

We visit Salisbury two or three times a year but this was our first stay at the Edwardian Lodge Guest House.What a find!Very welcoming, friendly and helpful hosts and comfortable spacious accommodation within an easy walking distance to the centre. We would definitely return here and would be happy to recommend to others.

Response

Many thanks for your kind review. We\'re pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the walk into the city centre quite easy. Hope you find the time to return sometime in the future.Regards Richard & Gillian White

Reviewer:Mark B | Mon 16th Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Salisbury Edwardian stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable spacious room hosted by friendly helpful couple. We would certainly recommend staying here as there was parking and we could walk into the town centre. Good freshly cooked breakfast

Response

Many thanks for your kind comments, and pleased you found the stay enjoyable. I\'ll b watching keenly to see if, your Wales, now make it to the final to hopefully face England!!!!

Reviewer:Meinir D | Mon 21st Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

Really clean friendly B&B highly recommend

Response

Many thanks for your kind comments. We\'re pleased that you were happy with your stay here, and hope that your weekend went well at the Motocross.regards Richard & Gillian White

Reviewer:Gareth E | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Weekend in Salisbury- Rating 5/5

Lovely staff, tasty breakfast and spotless room, we will definitely return

Reviewer:Lynda B | Sun 18th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Great Find - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable, clean room with nice furnishings. Thoughtful touches of shower gel, shampoo &soap provided. Great welcome &choice for continental or full English breakfast. Short walk to city centre.

Response

Thank you for your comments, which are much appreciated. We try to provide as much as we can and hope guests like the rooms, and our efforts to provide a spacious and clean room.So, many thanks. Richard & Gillian

Reviewer:Julie B | Sat 27th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Peaceful, relaxing and close to town - Rating 5/5

Lovely, quiet and welcoming. Only 15 mins to the town center and Cathedral area.Lovely breakfast too!

Response

Many thanks for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer:Peter W | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 12 months ago


home away from home - Rating 5/5

The place had a great feel to it. Very nice hosts who made us feel very welcome, great facilities with everything you need in the room and a great breakfast first thing. Overall very nice stay which I would highly recommend.

Response

Thank you for your comments, we try to provide comfortable accommodation. Hope you enjoyed your time visiting the city. Also, hope you enjoyed viewing the yoga studio.

Reviewer:Matthew P | Sun 7th Jul 2019 | 1 year ago


Nice place in a walking distance from city center - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable, delicious homemade breakfast. Good distance for a romantic walk alongside the river or through city center. Water pressure in the shower could be better.

Response

Thank you for your review. We try to make sure rooms are comfortable and are well equipped (tea/coffee/biscuits/water)...Sorry if you found the shower pressure slightly low..Regards Richard

Reviewer:Aleksandra M | Tue 2nd Jul 2019 | 1 year ago


First class. - Rating 5/5

We have already reviewed on booking.com.We were well pleàses with our stay at the EdwardianLodge Guest House.The room was large and comfortableand the breakfast excellent.

Reviewer:Mary B | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Stay at Edwardian Lodge Guest House - Rating 5/5

A lovely spacious triple room, great decor in keeping with the house. Ensuitr bathroom very clean and big towels!Very nice hosts , breakfast fresh and inviting, something to suit everyone.Wl definitely go back again!

Response

We are pleased you enjoyed your weekend in Salisbury, and thank you for your kind comments. Hope you made it back safely to The IOW....our granddaughters are looking forward to their holidays there in July

Reviewer:Christina M | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Very pleased - Rating 5/5

We spent a very pleasant night at the Edwardian Lodge in a very comfy bed in a spacious room. The breakfast was excellent. Our hosts were very welcoming even in the midst of their sorting out a plumbing issue in another room! We would recommend to others visiting Salisbury.

Response

Many thanks for your comments, and we are pleased you enjoyed your weekend. Plumbing issues well under way to being resolved now, so a little less stressed..

Reviewer:Richard H | Tue 30th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

We recieved a warm welcome and had a very nice relaxing stay. Breakfast was lovely and was freshly cooked. The location is good as only about a 10 minute walk to the centre of Salisbury.

Reviewer:Margaret S | Thu 13th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Simply Great - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant and clean room, excellent breakfast, great location and nice staff..

Reviewer:Slavko A | Tue 18th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

Great room, very clean and wonderful service from the owners, perfect location to walk into the city

Reviewer:RICHARD M | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Weekend away- Rating 4/5

We stayed and was very pleased with accommodation. The room was very clean and tidy, and had everything you needed. We were welcomed by the owner. The breakfast was lovely. Highly recommended and would definetly stay here again .

Response

Many thanks for your kind comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Edwardian Lodge...Richard

Reviewer:Julie B | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


Our one night stay. - Rating 5/5

We arrived well ahead of checking-in time and were invited to leave our luggage in the room which was extremely pleasant but not what we were asking to do. Our hosts were both very friendly, helpful and lovely to talk to and our room was comfortable albeit our stay on this occasion was brief. Breakfast in general was lovely, full english plus a range of fresh fruit and the usual accompaniments. We intend staying at this guest house again and recommend others try. Thank you.

Response

Thank you for all your comments...we are pleased to know you would be happy to return and hope you enjoyed the Salisbury tourist spots...

Reviewer:Paul M | Mon 5th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


Beautiful Edwardian house - Rating 4/5

Beautiful Edwardian house. Easy parking, 10 minute walk to city centre. Comfortable bed and nice breakfast.

Response

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope your house hunting went well....

Reviewer:Tony H | Sun 12th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Relaxing - Rating 5/5

Beautiful house in a good location, ideal for walking into the city centre. On a main route, but no traffic noise once inside the spacious accommodation. Good free wifi, and our only suggestion would be for USB ports to be fitted. Otherwise can't fault it.

Response

Thank you for your comments, and we\\\'re pleased you enjoyed your stay, and found the accommodation to your liking. Also hope you enjoyed your family visit to Bournemouth....

Reviewer:Janet R | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Relaxing - Rating 5/5

We only stayed for one night, but wish it could have been longer. Spotless room, extremely comfy bed and excellent breakfast. Good wifi and easy parking was a bonus.

Reviewer:Janet R | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


One night stay in Salisbury- Rating 5/5

We picked this guest house due to its location and we weren't disappointed. It was a 15 min walk to the city centre as we wanted lunch and drink. Its a beautiful guest house with large rooms and very clean. Lovely breakfast and the owners were very friendly.

Response

Thank you for your comments. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the weekend and found it easy to walk to the city centre.

Reviewer:Margaret O | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Very helpful in difficult circumstances! - Rating 5/5

We recently booked in 2 group leaders from our international school whose English was not very good. Despite the fact that she was demanding and caused considerable problems the B&B host remained incredible helpful and did what they could to help...it was very much appreciated!

Reviewer:Natalya G | Mon 17th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay, - Rating 5/5

All you would want from a guest houseHosts were very friendly and accommodatingBreakfast was very goodRooms were clean and comfortableWould recommend 100%If disabled there are ground floor rooms but four steps to the main doorThis is not a problem for the vast majority of visitors

Response

Many thanks for your comments, we were pleased that you were able to make use of the garage for the disabled vehicle, and able to charge the battery....glad you also enjoyed your stay and found the accommodation to your liking..

Reviewer:Russell Q | Sun 16th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Overnight in Salisbury- Rating 4/5

Spotlessly clean,our room was generous and comfortable and welcoming.An easy walk to the city centre and the Cathedral.Enjoyed our stay here very much!

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed the city

Reviewer:Catherine M | Sun 30th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Birthday stay in sailsbury - Rating 5/5

Excellent choice of guest house

Response

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you enjoyed your birthday...

Reviewer:Alison C | Sat 24th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely friendly b&b - Rating 5/5

Was greeted by Richard on arrival and he was very polite and friendly showed me to the room which was clean and homely definitely recommend and will hopefully come stay again

Response

Many thanks Nathan for your review..we hope you enjoyed your weekend break in Salisbury

Reviewer:Nathan B | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Great B and B- Rating 5/5

Located just a 20 min. Walk to town centre, on site parking, very accommodating hostess. Well appointed room and very clean.Only frustration was the intermittent wifi but that hasn't been unusual in many of the premises we stayed at during our month long visit of the U.K.

Response

Thank you for your feedback, and pleased that overall you enjoyed your visit to Salisbury. I\'ve checked the wifi system throughout the property, and as is functioning in all areas, so may have been temporarily intermittent.

Reviewer:Rod M | Tue 25th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


A Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

One of the best B &B's we have every had the pleasure to stay.Excellent well located facilities.Great host and great breakfast.A real pleasure to stay at the Edwardian Lodge

Response

Thank you Bruce for your kind remarks. We try our best, and hope guests enjoy their stay, so pleased that you enjoyed your short visit to Salisbury. We also hope you had a good journey back to California on Monday...

Reviewer:Bruce E | Tue 18th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay.B &B run by a very personable couple. Nice breakfast is good location.

Response

Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your weekend stay in Salisbury.

Reviewer:Arthur H | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent choice- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable accommodation, very polite hosts, easy to walk to the historic city center. Highly recommended.

Response

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay over the weekend, and thank you for your comments

Reviewer:Wolfgang K | Tue 11th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Clean and cosy - Rating 5/5

Well kept rooms. Staff were accomodating and lovely. Would certainly stay here again

Response

Thank you for the kind comments. We hope the rest of your visit went well, and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay here...

Reviewer:Alexander M | Mon 10th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Very Pleasant B & B - Rating 5/5

We haven't stayed in a guest house/B&B for years, however after staying at the Edwardian Lodge we will definitely stay in another, as long as we can find one of the quality of this one. The rooms are very pleasant, it's a lovely house, it's very clean and the owners are friendly. Breakfast was very good too. Breakfast times &check-out are a little early but it does help you have the rest of the day to do what you want. The location is very good for Salisbury &it is a pleasant walk to the city centre, Cathedral &attractions When we are in this area again we will definitely choose to stay here.

Response

Thank you very much for your comments, which we are always pleased to receive...It\'s nice to know that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed your time in and around the city.

Reviewer:Karen A | Thu 1st Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Consigliato - Rating 5/5

Beautyfull position and breakfast

Response

Thank you for your comments, and pleased you enjoyed your visit to Salisbury last weekend...

Reviewer:Marco A | Mon 22nd Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Very helpful with our early checkin and breakfast was excellent

Reviewer:Steven E | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

What a lovely stay we had at the Edwardian lodge.Room was spotless breakfast was great, and we were made to feel very welcome.

Response

Many thanks for your kind comments, we are pleased that your family enjoyed the stay with us, and we hope that you enjoyed your family day out at Peppa Pig World...

Reviewer:Katie M | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Great service - Rating 5/5

Great service, wonderful breakfast, ideally located and super comfy bed

Reviewer:Louise Y | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 4 years ago


Great location - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely weekend stay, very clean spacious room and a good shower. Lovely breakfast with good selection of fruit, cerials and cooked choices. It is only a 15 mins stroll linto the centre of Salisbury and with on site parking made it a perfect stay.

Response

Thank you for kind your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your weekend here, and found the walk to the city centre enjoyable and easy.

Reviewer:Margaret S | Tue 21st Jun 2016 | 4 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Friendly and professional service. Nice large room with all the essential facilities. Convenient location for centre of Salisbury. Good value for money and would definitely go back.

Reviewer:Liz R | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 4 years ago


Excellent stay, very attentive staff! - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a lovely stay. The room was spacious, clean &comfortable. The staff was very helpful and attentive, offering advice on city sites, travel, restaurants and everything we needed.

Response

Thank you for your kind comments. We hope you enjoyed your last day at the cathedral, and found your way to Stonehenge via the Woodford valley route.

Reviewer:Rogerio Citro De O | Tue 31st May 2016 | 4 years ago


Great little guest house - Rating 5/5

Edwardian Lodge is a relaxed guest house in a good location. It's a lovely ten minute walk along the river into the city centre. Rooms are clean and comfortable and breakfast was excellent.

Response

We pleased you enjoyed your weekend visit with your sister, and found the facilities to your liking. As you discovered the walk into the city is quite easy, and we hope you enjoyed the city,cathedral and the grounds

Reviewer:Marian F | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 4 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent 1 night stay - very comfortable room and facilities.Excellent breakfast.

Response

Thankyou for your comments, and we are pleased that you enjoyed both the room and the breakfast....

Reviewer:Alan W | Wed 18th May 2016 | 4 years ago


Stay in Salisbury - Rating 5/5

The guest house was spotless the shower was lovely and the breakfast excellent.

Response

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you were happy with your stay here.

Reviewer:Frank S | Tue 10th May 2016 | 4 years ago


A comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely Guest house. Comfortable room with 'real' toiletries in bathroom.Friendly, helpful proprietor. Is on a busy road but once you cross it, there is a lovely walk along the river to the town centre

Reviewer:Karen S | Thu 21st Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


Un agréable séjour à Edwardian Lodge Guest House - Rating 5/5

Nous avons passé début avril 2016 trois jours agréables dans cet hôtel recommandé par le Routard. L'accueil est chaleureux. L'aubergiste qui parle assez bien le français donne volontiers des renseignements sur les visites possibles sur Salisbury. La chambre proposée, la n°1, au premier était spacieuse, calme, très propre. Ménage fait chaque jour. Thé, café, chocolat à discrétion. Voiture utile, le centre ville est à 15-20 mn de marche. Prix très correct avec un bon breakfast inclus. Je le recommande donc également aux personnes souhaitant visiter la région.

Response

Chers M et Mme Contaux..Nous etions contents que vous avex decide de passer trois jours chez nous...Nous vous remercions pour les commentaires.... Nous sommes heureux que vous avez apprecie tout ici a Salisbury.....Aussi, nous esperons que vous n\'avez pas trop de problemes avec votre vol de retour en France. Nous vous remercions de la recommandation

Reviewer:Mr. alain c | Wed 6th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a weekend in Salisbury. Our stay at the Edwardian Lodge was just what we expected, having read reviews before we booked. The double room provided everything we wanted for a comfortable stay and the provision of an excellent cooked breakfast was just what we needed to set us up for the day. We would have no hesitation in booking again. It took about 15 mins. to walk in to the centre of Salisbury.

Response

We are pleased you had a good weekend, despite it being quite cold. Thank you for your kind comments which are always appreciated.

Reviewer:Graham S | Mon 21st Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very nice B&B a short walk from Salisbury centre. Friendly and kind hosts. Large and clean room with comfortable bed. Free WiFi. Free parking. Good breakfast (choice of cooked or continental). Would stay there again and recommend to others.

Response

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope you had a pleasant weekend.

Reviewer:Robert K | Mon 21st Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

The B&B was very easy to find, staff very friendly and knowledgeable our room was huge, clean and comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay here.The only issue we could say even thou it is so minor, could we please have some diabetic sweetner with the tea and coffee in the rooms with the sugar, breakfast was delicious

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the weekend, even though it was so cold out and about. Thank you for your comments generally, and sorry we didn\\\'t know you wanted diabetic sweetners in the room. We did have them in the breakfast room, so could have supplied them from there. Otherwise hope you had a good journey home.

Reviewer:Dave S | Mon 29th Feb 2016 | 4 years ago


A Weekend at Salisbury - Rating 5/5

Emma made us very welcome and cooked great breakfasts.We would definetley recommend for its cleanliness andlocation.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joyce C | Sun 30th Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


Salisbury visit - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your lovely hospitality, everything was great, lovely clean rooms with comfy beds and all the necessary facilities breakfast was very enjoyable all at a very affordable price.look forward to staying again

Reviewer:William H | Sun 23rd Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


Avery pleasant stay. - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, very clean and well presented.Located within a short scenic walk along the river into Salisbury. Would recommend.

Response

we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope that your cruise around the Med' goes well

Reviewer:Mr. Graham M | Wed 8th Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Nice and cosy - Rating 5/5

A very nice place to stay. Clean room and good breakfast.

Reviewer:Oliver H | Tue 7th Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Accomodating - Rating 5/5

Richard made us very welcome eventhough we arrived late.All parts of house we saw were spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. the room was comfortable with all linen provided of the best quality.Breakfast there was every seletion of cereal, furit etc and the bacon and sausages were very good.Hotel is close to the centre of Sailsbury within walking distance, and close to all routes in and out of the City.Can't fault our stay.

Reviewer:Elisabetta D | Sun 21st Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean, welcoming, friendly, efficiently run, superb breakfasts, well located..

Reviewer:Marion D | Sun 14th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Impressions after our stay in - Rating 5/5

B&B located in quiet position , but very close to the city and the main communicationsways.We have beenwell satisfied and we are organized the next holliday period to come back in the B&B very soon.

Reviewer:Giorgio C | Sun 14th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Comfort plus - Rating 5/5

This was a lovely B&B and the owners were very efficient and helpful. Rooms were spotless and eye for detail was obvious and much appreciated.

Reviewer:Ken W | Tue 9th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Delightful - Rating 5/5

Went to Salisbury to look up the family name and needed somewhere within walking distance of the city centre. We made an excellent choice with every need catered for. The facilities and accommodation was everything they advertise - thank you!!

Response

We are pleased that you found the accommodation suited your needs, and that you had an enjoyable weekend.Forgot to ask you if you found Scammell's Bridge over the river Avon....

Reviewer:John S | Mon 8th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Great hospitality - Rating 5/5

An excellent place to stay whilst in Salisbury. Great location for walking into town. Spotlessly clean, and quiet. Owners are welcoming and very very kind. My room was very comfortable. All in all, great value too.

Response

Many thanks for your kind comments, we hope that your weekend at the Cathedral fayre was successful...

Reviewer:Shelley L | Mon 8th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Consigliato - Rating 5/5

Buona posizione ad un quarto d'ora a piedi dal centro, sulla strada per stonehege.Gentilissimi i proprietari, ambia la camera, abbondante colazione.Consigliato.

Reviewer:Barbara C | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


well deserved 5 stars - Rating 5/5

So pleased that I stayed here. Absolutley the cleanest, most up to date accomodations possible. Beautiful grounds and the house itself. Would highly recommend!

Response

Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that your holiday in the UK is continuing well..all the best

Reviewer:Laura W | Thu 21st Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Great stay- Rating 5/5

Lovely room - spacious and well appointed. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Great position from which to explore Salisbury.

Reviewer:Diane T | Thu 21st Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Everything fine. My room was good and breakfast was good as well.So everything fine.I really enjoyed my stay.

Response

Pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and very much hope that you enjoyed your sky dive at Old Sarum

Reviewer:Petra S | Sun 17th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Mrs - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable and welcoming b&b conveniently placed for sightseeing in the area. Spotlessly clean, everything needed in the room and a wonderful choice of breakfast food. Easy parking a real bonus.

Reviewer:Jane B | Sun 3rd Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay.The fan is the room was a nice surprise.It helped us get a restful night's sleep.Your breakfast was the best we have had yet.

Reviewer:Bryne P | Sun 3rd Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The room was amazing:clean and spacious.The breakfast delicious and the staff nice and really helpful.Our stay was just perfect.

Reviewer:RAQUEL TOMAS P | Sat 2nd Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Australian group - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation- very clean &well supplied rooms with option of full breakfast- highly recommend

Reviewer:Barry K | Sat 2nd Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent B&B- Rating 5/5

V nice B&B set in a lovely city!!!V close too the city centre,Bed v comfortable &v clean shower was nice with shampoo &shower gel included fan in the room &flat screen tv &nice leather chair too relax in v nice place I would here again if in the area!!!Breakfast v good too!!!!

Reviewer:Garry F | Mon 28th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


- Rating 5/5

Very good service, big romm, excellent breakfast, nice personnell, good hygiene.

Reviewer:Richard K | Sun 27th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Again no disappointment - Rating 5/5

We have been there for the second time and again the Edwardian lodge proved to be a comfortable place with great value for the money. Nice and clean room and a splendid breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Felix A | Tue 22nd Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Edwardian lodge guest house salisbury - Rating 5/5

Travelling with our 24 yr old son and had very late arrival due to last minute delays. Richard kindly waited up and let us in. Accommodation was perfect. Clean, comfortable, breakfast was fantastic and included in price and they were very helpful even though manner from both of them was a trifle gruff which didn t fit with the warm and friendly ambience of their accom.I would highly recommend this b &b and would definitely stay there again. Salisbury was a beautiful little town.

Reviewer:Marguerite F | Tue 1st Jul 2014 | 6 years ago


mr - Rating 5/5

Excellent Breakfast and a very warm welcome.

Reviewer:JM D | Sun 29th Jun 2014 | 6 years ago


Very good accomodation - Rating 5/5

Clean room, large bed, very good breakfast, location near the city center

Reviewer:Marco K | Wed 25th Jun 2014 | 6 years ago


Highly to recommend - Rating 5/5

Very nice b &b with lovely furnished and clean rooms. Bathroom seems to be new. Breakfast was fantastic. High recommendation for this b &b.

Response

Many thanks for your kind review, we very much appreciate your feedback...bathroom shower has recently been renewed...pleased you enjoyed your breakfast..

Reviewer:Manuela B | Sat 21st Jun 2014 | 6 years ago


Good time - Rating 5/5

The Lodge was very comfortable and the owners were helpful and kind. We would definitely recommend the lodge to our friends.

Response

Thank you for your feedback...hope you are enjoying your holiday

Reviewer:Robert W | Thu 19th Jun 2014 | 6 years ago


mr - Rating 5/5

very nice . nice rooms, excellent breakfast

Response

Thank you for your comments...pleased you enjoyed your stay with us...

Reviewer:Lars S | Wed 18th Jun 2014 | 6 years ago


perfect - Rating 5/5

Perfect !!! We'll come back

Response

Pleased you enjoyed your stay, even though short. Hope you enjoyed your picturesque valley drive to see the 'Stones'...

Reviewer:Corinne N | Sun 8th Jun 2014 | 6 years ago


pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We had 3 nights in Salisbury. One twin and one single. Both commodious and very clean with nice bathrooms.The breakfast was good, too. With fresh fruits.The street in front of the house is quiet busy, but we had rooms to rear of the house.It is a 10 minute walk to city centre along the river.

Reviewer:Elisabeth M | Fri 6th Jun 2014 | 6 years ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely little place to stay. Breakfast was tasty. Even though near a main road it was quiet. Solid 15 min walk to town, but did it twice. Hosts were helpful with our travel plans and great to have off street parking.

Response

Thank you for your comments, and we are pleased you found the walk to the city reasonably easy and had an enjoyable although short visit...

Reviewer:David M | Tue 3rd Jun 2014 | 6 years ago


Lovely Guest House - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Edwardian Lodge Guest House for six nights in May 2014. Our hosts were friendly and helpful, making it a lovely stay. The breakfast was plentiful and very tasty and the room was very clean and quiet. We were able to walk into the centre of Salisbury easily, as well as up to Old Sarum with no problem. We highly recommend the Edwardian Lodge Guest House and would definitely stay there again.

Response

Pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us and managed to visit so many places. Many thanks for your kind review, and we hope that you are now continuing to enjoy time in France, Switzerland, and Italy

Reviewer:Ken L | Mon 2nd Jun 2014 | 6 years ago


Edwardian Guest House - Rating 5/5

Arrived 13.00hrs shown to our room very clean and a good position. Nice cosy feel a very comfy bed super shower. Super breakfast plenty of choice excellent.

Response

Thankyou for your response, and we are pleased you found the accommodation to your liking

Reviewer:Damien B | Fri 30th May 2014 | 6 years ago


Edwardian Lodge Guest House - Rating 5/5

We hada very friendly welcome, well equipped room and well cooked breakfast.Would recommend others to stay here

Response

Thank you for your comments, and pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a good day at your function, and that your drive back to Truro wasn't too tedious...

Reviewer:Maureen V | Sat 17th May 2014 | 6 years ago


Very pleasant - Rating 5/5

We have stayed only one night, this B&B is very cosy, room was comfortable, towels soft, bathroom very clean, breakfast tasty, staff very nice, would recommend.

Response

Thank you for your comments Zuzana, we're pleased your stay was a good experience

Reviewer:Zuzana Z | Sat 17th May 2014 | 6 years ago


Visit - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our one night stay in a nice room with 3 people. Delicious (continental &english) Breakfast.

Reviewer:M | Sat 3rd May 2014 | 6 years ago


complimenti - Rating 5/5

Ci siamo trovati veramente bene, hotel molto bello e accogliente! e il parcheggio nell'hotel utilissimo!

Reviewer:Marco P | Wed 30th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you.Great place and excellent hosts.Our stay in Salisbury was wonderful and we recommend The Edwardian to anyone.Our third stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Response

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay again, and hope to see you in the future...thank you for your recommendation..

Reviewer:Mr. Glenn L | Tue 29th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay. Everything very clean and tidy. Would recommend

Response

Many thanks for your comments, we hope that you manage to rearrange the parachute jump from Old Sarum.

Reviewer:Liz B | Mon 28th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Very impressive - Rating 5/5

When booking accommodation online you never quite know what ur going to end up with. Upon arriving, I was pleasantly surprised at the friendly way I was welcomed and the layout and cleanliness of the room and house. It was a lovely stay and I will go back in the future.

Reviewer:Hannah P | Thu 17th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Great quality accommodation, nicely situated for town centre, good brakfast and nicely furnished rooms. Fully recommended.

Reviewer:John G | Mon 14th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Great quality accommodation, nicely situated for town centre, good brakfast and nicely furnished rooms. Fully recommended.

Reviewer:John G | Mon 14th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Great quality accommodation, nicely situated for town centre, good breakfast and nicely furnished rooms. Fully recommended.

Reviewer:John G | Mon 14th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Salisbury B & B - Rating 4/5

A very comfortable night followed by a delicious home cooked breakfast. Excellent location for exploring Salisbury.

Response

Thank you for your comments, as always we are pleased that you enjoyed your time in Salisbury

Reviewer:SHEILA B | Mon 7th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

I had a king size room (5)Everything about this hotel was perfect.. Friendly staff , lovely room , modern bathroom , free toiletries , free tea coffee , free wifiThe owners made you feel welcome.Nice cooked breakfast too

Response

Many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and had enjoyed your concert at The City Hall.Hope it went as well at The Royal Albert Hall

Reviewer:David F | Thu 3rd Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


edwardian lodge guest house - Rating 5/5

Great location ideal for town centre and the hospital was excellent for me as i was back and forth from the hospital. Breakfast was great and patrons were excellant

Response

We are pleased you found it convenient for the city and the hospital. We hope everything went well for you.

Reviewer:Laura G | Wed 2nd Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

I had a very pleasant stay, a very cosy and clean room, nice breakfast, nice and helpfull family. The walk to the city center is not far.I would definetely recommend it.Ich hatte einen angenehmen Aufenthalt. Das Einzelzimmer war sehr hübsch und sauber, das Frühstück war gut, die Familie sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Sehr zu empfehlen.

Response

Thank you for your comments, and we are pleased you enjoyed your visit to the city...

Reviewer:Kerstin H | Wed 19th Mar 2014 | 6 years ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed 1 night at The Edwardian Lodge with my daughter. The twin room was very comfortable and it was good to have free Wi fi. The breakfast was very nice and it was was pleasant sitting eating it in the conservatory. It was an easy walk into Salisbury from the Guest House. Would definitely stay here again.

Response

Thank you for your comments, and we are pleased you found the accommodation to your liking. As long as the weather is OK we always think the walk into the city is quiet easy.

Reviewer:Anne V | Sun 16th Mar 2014 | 6 years ago


Miss - Rating 4/5

The room was very clean and tidy and the staff very friendly.

Response

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you found the accommodation to your liking

Reviewer:Linda S | Fri 14th Mar 2014 | 6 years ago


Godelieve Heylen- Rating 4/5

it was a pleasure staying In the Edwardian Lodge we enjoyed it a lotfriendly people, nice and clean room with necessary facitilies and a good breabfast

Response

Thank you for your comments and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. J'espere que vous vous etes amuse bien a Canterbury et que votre voyage etait calme

Reviewer:GODELIEVE H | Tue 11th Mar 2014 | 6 years ago


Perfect staying - Rating 5/5

Excellent place, lovely peoples and great Breakfast.And, by the way, what a comfortable bed!We stayed there for two nights...we hoped to stay more!Perfect place for visiting Salisbury.

Response

Thank you for your comments and of course we're pleased that you enjoyed both you stay with us, and that you found the city full of interest...

Reviewer:Giuseppe C | Sun 9th Mar 2014 | 6 years ago


very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Nice Location. Very clean, economical and comfortable. The owners are very helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend this place.

Response

Many thanks for your comments, we hope that you enjoy your new working life in Salisbury

Reviewer:Gurpreet K | Tue 4th Mar 2014 | 6 years ago


29621000079 - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming, clean, comfortable.Enjoyable stay.

Response

Thankyou for your comments, we are pleased that you found The Edwardian lodge a pleasant stay

Reviewer:Mr. Terence K | Sat 15th Feb 2014 | 6 years ago


Excellent service- Rating 5/5

Arriving quite late I was brilliantly looked after and made to feel incredibly welcome. Rooms are big, very comfortable and much better than a chain hotel. Highly recommend staying here and I will certainly be back.

Response

Many thanks for your kind comments, and we are pleased you enjoyed your short visit whilst working here

Reviewer:Anthony C | Fri 14th Feb 2014 | 6 years ago


Weekend trip - Rating 5/5

Perfect for our needs

Response

Many thanks for your comments, and glad you enjoyed your weekend despite the wet weather...

Reviewer:Gregory S | Tue 11th Feb 2014 | 6 years ago