Reviews - Edwardian Lodge Guest House

2 night stay - Rating 5/5

Really clean friendly B&B highly recommend

Response

Many thanks for your kind comments. We\'re pleased that you were happy with your stay here, and hope that your weekend went well at the Motocross.regards Richard & Gillian White

Reviewer:Gareth E | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Weekend in Salisbury- Rating 5/5

Lovely staff, tasty breakfast and spotless room, we will definitely return

Reviewer:Lynda B | Sun 18th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Great Find - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable, clean room with nice furnishings. Thoughtful touches of shower gel, shampoo &soap provided. Great welcome &choice for continental or full English breakfast. Short walk to city centre.

Response

Thank you for your comments, which are much appreciated. We try to provide as much as we can and hope guests like the rooms, and our efforts to provide a spacious and clean room.So, many thanks. Richard & Gillian

Reviewer:Julie B | Sat 27th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Peaceful, relaxing and close to town - Rating 5/5

Lovely, quiet and welcoming. Only 15 mins to the town center and Cathedral area.Lovely breakfast too!

Response

Many thanks for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer:Peter W | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


home away from home - Rating 5/5

The place had a great feel to it. Very nice hosts who made us feel very welcome, great facilities with everything you need in the room and a great breakfast first thing. Overall very nice stay which I would highly recommend.

Response

Thank you for your comments, we try to provide comfortable accommodation. Hope you enjoyed your time visiting the city. Also, hope you enjoyed viewing the yoga studio.

Reviewer:Matthew P | Sun 7th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Nice place in a walking distance from city center - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable, delicious homemade breakfast. Good distance for a romantic walk alongside the river or through city center. Water pressure in the shower could be better.

Response

Thank you for your review. We try to make sure rooms are comfortable and are well equipped (tea/coffee/biscuits/water)...Sorry if you found the shower pressure slightly low..Regards Richard

Reviewer:Aleksandra M | Tue 2nd Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


First class. - Rating 5/5

We have already reviewed on booking.com.We were well pleàses with our stay at the EdwardianLodge Guest House.The room was large and comfortableand the breakfast excellent.

Reviewer:Mary B | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Stay at Edwardian Lodge Guest House - Rating 5/5

A lovely spacious triple room, great decor in keeping with the house. Ensuitr bathroom very clean and big towels!Very nice hosts , breakfast fresh and inviting, something to suit everyone.Wl definitely go back again!

Response

We are pleased you enjoyed your weekend in Salisbury, and thank you for your kind comments. Hope you made it back safely to The IOW....our granddaughters are looking forward to their holidays there in July

Reviewer:Christina M | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Very pleased - Rating 5/5

We spent a very pleasant night at the Edwardian Lodge in a very comfy bed in a spacious room. The breakfast was excellent. Our hosts were very welcoming even in the midst of their sorting out a plumbing issue in another room! We would recommend to others visiting Salisbury.

Response

Many thanks for your comments, and we are pleased you enjoyed your weekend. Plumbing issues well under way to being resolved now, so a little less stressed..

Reviewer:Richard H | Tue 30th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

We recieved a warm welcome and had a very nice relaxing stay. Breakfast was lovely and was freshly cooked. The location is good as only about a 10 minute walk to the centre of Salisbury.

Reviewer:Margaret S | Thu 13th Dec 2018 | 11 months ago


Simply Great - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant and clean room, excellent breakfast, great location and nice staff..

Reviewer:Slavko A | Tue 18th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

Great room, very clean and wonderful service from the owners, perfect location to walk into the city

Reviewer:RICHARD M | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Weekend away- Rating 4/5

We stayed and was very pleased with accommodation. The room was very clean and tidy, and had everything you needed. We were welcomed by the owner. The breakfast was lovely. Highly recommended and would definetly stay here again .

Response

Many thanks for your kind comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Edwardian Lodge...Richard

Reviewer:Julie B | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Our one night stay. - Rating 5/5

We arrived well ahead of checking-in time and were invited to leave our luggage in the room which was extremely pleasant but not what we were asking to do. Our hosts were both very friendly, helpful and lovely to talk to and our room was comfortable albeit our stay on this occasion was brief. Breakfast in general was lovely, full english plus a range of fresh fruit and the usual accompaniments. We intend staying at this guest house again and recommend others try. Thank you.

Response

Thank you for all your comments...we are pleased to know you would be happy to return and hope you enjoyed the Salisbury tourist spots...

Reviewer:Paul M | Mon 5th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Beautiful Edwardian house - Rating 4/5

Beautiful Edwardian house. Easy parking, 10 minute walk to city centre. Comfortable bed and nice breakfast.

Response

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope your house hunting went well....

Reviewer:Tony H | Sun 12th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Relaxing - Rating 5/5

Beautiful house in a good location, ideal for walking into the city centre. On a main route, but no traffic noise once inside the spacious accommodation. Good free wifi, and our only suggestion would be for USB ports to be fitted. Otherwise can't fault it.

Response

Thank you for your comments, and we\\\'re pleased you enjoyed your stay, and found the accommodation to your liking. Also hope you enjoyed your family visit to Bournemouth....

Reviewer:Janet R | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Relaxing - Rating 5/5

We only stayed for one night, but wish it could have been longer. Spotless room, extremely comfy bed and excellent breakfast. Good wifi and easy parking was a bonus.

Reviewer:Janet R | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


One night stay in Salisbury- Rating 5/5

We picked this guest house due to its location and we weren't disappointed. It was a 15 min walk to the city centre as we wanted lunch and drink. Its a beautiful guest house with large rooms and very clean. Lovely breakfast and the owners were very friendly.

Response

Thank you for your comments. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the weekend and found it easy to walk to the city centre.

Reviewer:Margaret O | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Very helpful in difficult circumstances! - Rating 5/5

We recently booked in 2 group leaders from our international school whose English was not very good. Despite the fact that she was demanding and caused considerable problems the B&B host remained incredible helpful and did what they could to help...it was very much appreciated!

Reviewer:Natalya G | Mon 17th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay, - Rating 5/5

All you would want from a guest houseHosts were very friendly and accommodatingBreakfast was very goodRooms were clean and comfortableWould recommend 100%If disabled there are ground floor rooms but four steps to the main doorThis is not a problem for the vast majority of visitors

Response

Many thanks for your comments, we were pleased that you were able to make use of the garage for the disabled vehicle, and able to charge the battery....glad you also enjoyed your stay and found the accommodation to your liking..

Reviewer:Russell Q | Sun 16th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Overnight in Salisbury- Rating 4/5

Spotlessly clean,our room was generous and comfortable and welcoming.An easy walk to the city centre and the Cathedral.Enjoyed our stay here very much!

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed the city

Reviewer:Catherine M | Sun 30th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Birthday stay in sailsbury - Rating 5/5

Excellent choice of guest house

Response

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you enjoyed your birthday...

Reviewer:Alison C | Sat 24th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Salisbury B & B - Rating 4/5

A very comfortable night followed by a delicious home cooked breakfast. Excellent location for exploring Salisbury.

Response

Thank you for your comments, as always we are pleased that you enjoyed your time in Salisbury

Reviewer:SHEILA B | Mon 7th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

I had a king size room (5)Everything about this hotel was perfect.. Friendly staff , lovely room , modern bathroom , free toiletries , free tea coffee , free wifiThe owners made you feel welcome.Nice cooked breakfast too

Response

Many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and had enjoyed your concert at The City Hall.Hope it went as well at The Royal Albert Hall

Reviewer:David F | Thu 3rd Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


edwardian lodge guest house - Rating 5/5

Great location ideal for town centre and the hospital was excellent for me as i was back and forth from the hospital. Breakfast was great and patrons were excellant

Response

We are pleased you found it convenient for the city and the hospital. We hope everything went well for you.

Reviewer:Laura G | Wed 2nd Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

I had a very pleasant stay, a very cosy and clean room, nice breakfast, nice and helpfull family. The walk to the city center is not far.I would definetely recommend it.Ich hatte einen angenehmen Aufenthalt. Das Einzelzimmer war sehr hübsch und sauber, das Frühstück war gut, die Familie sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Sehr zu empfehlen.

Response

Thank you for your comments, and we are pleased you enjoyed your visit to the city...

Reviewer:Kerstin H | Wed 19th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed 1 night at The Edwardian Lodge with my daughter. The twin room was very comfortable and it was good to have free Wi fi. The breakfast was very nice and it was was pleasant sitting eating it in the conservatory. It was an easy walk into Salisbury from the Guest House. Would definitely stay here again.

Response

Thank you for your comments, and we are pleased you found the accommodation to your liking. As long as the weather is OK we always think the walk into the city is quiet easy.

Reviewer:Anne V | Sun 16th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Miss - Rating 4/5

The room was very clean and tidy and the staff very friendly.

Response

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you found the accommodation to your liking

Reviewer:Linda S | Fri 14th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Godelieve Heylen- Rating 4/5

it was a pleasure staying In the Edwardian Lodge we enjoyed it a lotfriendly people, nice and clean room with necessary facitilies and a good breabfast

Response

Thank you for your comments and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. J'espere que vous vous etes amuse bien a Canterbury et que votre voyage etait calme

Reviewer:GODELIEVE H | Tue 11th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Perfect staying - Rating 5/5

Excellent place, lovely peoples and great Breakfast.And, by the way, what a comfortable bed!We stayed there for two nights...we hoped to stay more!Perfect place for visiting Salisbury.

Response

Thank you for your comments and of course we're pleased that you enjoyed both you stay with us, and that you found the city full of interest...

Reviewer:Giuseppe C | Sun 9th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Nice Location. Very clean, economical and comfortable. The owners are very helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend this place.

Response

Many thanks for your comments, we hope that you enjoy your new working life in Salisbury

Reviewer:Gurpreet K | Tue 4th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


29621000079 - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming, clean, comfortable.Enjoyable stay.

Response

Thankyou for your comments, we are pleased that you found The Edwardian lodge a pleasant stay

Reviewer:Mr. Terence K | Sat 15th Feb 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent service- Rating 5/5

Arriving quite late I was brilliantly looked after and made to feel incredibly welcome. Rooms are big, very comfortable and much better than a chain hotel. Highly recommend staying here and I will certainly be back.

Response

Many thanks for your kind comments, and we are pleased you enjoyed your short visit whilst working here

Reviewer:Anthony C | Fri 14th Feb 2014 | 5 years ago


Weekend trip - Rating 5/5

Perfect for our needs

Response

Many thanks for your comments, and glad you enjoyed your weekend despite the wet weather...

Reviewer:Gregory S | Tue 11th Feb 2014 | 5 years ago